About Us

What makes The Chestermere Anchor so special?

The Chestermere Anchor is the official newspaper of The Town of Chestermere, southern Alberta’s oasis community.


The Chestermere Anchor is a free weekly, full-colour newspaper printed on clean electra-cote paper stock that has covered hyper local community news, sports, entertainment, political, environmental, and cultural news in the area since 2000.


With a print circulation of 8600 and a constantly increasing digital subscription rate, the Chestermere Anchor reaches more than 30,000 active, educated and affluent readers, who look to the Anchor for current community news and to guide their lifestyle and entertainment choices.

Main Number: 403.770.9448

Fax: 866.552.0976 (toll free)

Email: info@theanchor.ca

P.O. Box 127
Chestermere, AB T1X 1K8


Administration/Accounting
Jenn Cook (Office Manager)
403.774.1352 | jenn@theanchor.ca

Display Ad Sales
Shayla Noel
403.770.9433 | shayla@theanchor.ca

Classifieds – Inserts – Media House Liaison
Jenn Cook
403.774.1352 | jenn@theanchor.ca

News Coverage/Reporter
Sarah Papke – Reporter
403.775.7525 | sarah@theanchor.ca

Production & Layout
Stephen Jeffrey
403.774.1322 | stephen@theanchor.ca

Distribution & Carriers
Streetwise Inc | Larry Christmann
403. 607.1796 | delivery@theanchor.ca


Contributing Writers

Tricia Ingram – How Does Your Garden Grow
tricia@theanchor.ca

Nick Jeffrey – Lakeside Libations
libations@theanchor.ca

Ryan Stockert – A Moment of Truth
mot@theanchor.ca